Databases

Find the databases you need for articles, ebooks, streaming media & more.

Loading...

New / Trial Resources

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • HCC Only
  • Videos
New
Course-assigned documentaries. Only HCC faculty can request to have titles added to Films on Demand. Coverage: Available content will vary from semester to semester.
Contains more than 350,000 works of poetry, prose and drama from the 8th century to the present day, in English language. Supported by a library of up-to-date, fully searchable criticism and reference resources, in addition to a collection of full-text scholarly journals covering all aspects of literary studies.
  • HCC Only
  • Videos
New
Course-assigned feature films and documentaries. Only HCC faculty can request to have titles added to Swank. Coverage: Available films will vary from semester to semester.
Loading...

Symbols Key

Eresources Help Eresources Help
HCC Only HCC Only
Articles Articles
Audio Audio
Books/Ebooks Books/Ebooks
Dictionaries & Encyclopedias Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
Images Images
Maps Maps
Newspapers Newspapers
Plays Plays
Statistics Statistics
Videos Videos

Howard County Library System

The Howard County Library System provides access to a variety of resources & services that may also be of interest:

Anyone who lives, works, or attends school in Howard County is eligible for an HCLS library card (required for access to HCLS databases).

title
Loading...