Guides
Anthropology & Archaeology - Last Updated Aug 7, 2012 A guide to resources for cultural anthropology (social anthropology), archaeology, linguistic anthropology, and physical anthropology (biological anthropology).
Biology & Life Sciences - Last Updated Aug 7, 2012 Articles, books, websites and more information related to biology & life sciences.
Book Connection 2012-2013 - Last Updated Oct 17, 2012 Faculty resources for William Kamkwamba's The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind.
Call Numbers (Library of Congress Classification) - Last Updated May 12, 2011 Reading Library of Congress call numbers and a browsable outline of the Library of Congress Classification scheme.
Citing - Last Updated Jul 13, 2012 Resources for MLA and APA citation styles, includes citation examples for different web-based resources and helpful citing tools.
Clark Archives - Last Updated Apr 25, 2011 The Clark Library provides access to Senator James A. Clark, Jr. Papers, 1813-2007 collection.
Criminal Justice - Last Updated Aug 7, 2012 Articles, books, databases, websites for criminal justice-related topics.
Culinary Management - Last Updated Aug 7, 2012 Articles, websites, journals, books and more for culinary management.
Databases - Last Updated Jan 30, 2013 Alphabetical list of subscription databases available to current HCC faculty, staff and credit students.
Databases or Websites - Last Updated Dec 18, 2011 A brief comparison of library databases and websites
ENGL086 - Academic Advanced Reading for ESL Students - The Glass Castle - Last Updated Jun 28, 2012 A research guide for locating articles related to issues in the novel The Glass Castle.
ENGL086 - Academic Advanced Reading for ESL Students - Water for Elephants - Last Updated Jun 28, 2012 A research guide for locating articles related to issues in the novel Water for Elephants.
ENGL087 - Academic Advanced Writing and Grammar for ESL Students - Sharpe - Last Updated Jun 28, 2012
ENGL096 - Fundamentals of Academic Reading - Last Updated Mar 1, 2013 A research guide for The Other Wes Moore
ENGL097 - Fundamentals of Writing - Last Updated Jun 28, 2012 ENGL-097: Getting There from Here. Etexts, videos, and databases for Fundamentals of Writing courses.
ENGL121 - College Composition - Last Updated Nov 29, 2012 Etexts, videos, and databases for College Composition courses.
ESL - Last Updated Jun 28, 2012 Resources for helping learners whose linguistic background is not Standard English.
Fine Arts - Last Updated Aug 7, 2012 Articles, books, websites and more information related to performing and visual arts.
FYEX100 - First Year Experience - Last Updated Jun 28, 2012 Using HCC databases to find biographical sources and articles.
General Research - Last Updated Aug 7, 2012 General research tools useful for basic research and just starting out.
History - Last Updated Aug 7, 2012 Articles, books, websites and more information related to history.
HMDV200 - Lifespan Development - Summer 4 - Last Updated Jul 18, 2012 Lifespan Development. Coast Learning Systems. HMDV200 1828 N990
Issues & Controversies - Last Updated Aug 7, 2012 Articles, books, websites and more information for researching issues & controversies.
Literature - Last Updated Aug 7, 2012 Articles, books, websites and more information related to literature.
Nursing - Last Updated Aug 7, 2012 Resources for nursing research, including: articles, journals, websites, books, NCLEX, and care plans.
Psychology - Last Updated Aug 7, 2012 Articles, books, websites and more information related to psychology.
Science & Mathematics - Last Updated Nov 16, 2012 Journals, websites, books, articles and more for sciences research in physics, chemistry, astronomy, mathematics, meteorology, environmental science, and genetics.
Searching Electronic Resources - Last Updated Dec 18, 2011 I Can't Find Anything! - search tips, keyword v. subject searching
The Awakening - Last Updated Jun 7, 2011 Articles, books and websites for researching The Awakening (Kate Chopin, 1899).
Topics - Last Updated Jun 28, 2012 Need a research topic for a speech or newspaper? Not sure of where to start looking for information? Try one of these topics to get you started. |
Office Hours
|
Loading...
