Accessibility

Accessibility information, including navigational aides, statements, VPATs, etc. is provided below for many of the library's electronic resources. The completeness and accuracy of vendor provided information has not been verified.

Software Accessibility

ABC-CLIO

Products: American Government; Daily Life Through History; Pop Culture Universe; World Geography

Alexander Street

Products: All Alexander Street Databases

Ambrose Digital

Products: Ambrose Digital

BioMed Central

Products: BioMed Central

Chronicle of Higher Education

Products: Chronicle of Higher Education

Credo

EBSCO

Products: EBSCOhost databases

Articles with HTML full text have:

  • a text-to-speech option;
  • an option to download an audio file version of the article (MP3).

Articles in PDF format:

  • before 2004 may not be ADA compliant;
  • after 2004 are ADA compliant.

Gale

Products: InfoTrac Databases; In Context Databases; GVRL; Literary Sources

Tips for Infotrac Databases

Articles with HTML full text have:

  • a text-to-speech option - click the Listen button to hear the article read aloud;
  • an option to download an audio file version of  the article (MP3).

Articles in PDF format:

  • may not all be ADA compliant.

JSTOR

Products: All JSTOR Database

LexisNexis

ProQuest

Products: Most ProQuest Databases

Many documents are ADA compliant. However, older PDFs (identified as ‘Scanned image PDFs’) are not accessible to screen readers.

SpringerOpen

Products: Chemistry Central