Images, music & videos provide information on a wide variety of topics in visual/audio formats. They can:
Videos spanning a range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
More than 62,000 video spanning a range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
This link opens in a new window
Streaming video of 37 BBC Shakespeare plays. Includes tragedies, comedies and histories.
This link opens in a new window
Artstor is now available as part of JSTOR.
Videos of dance productions and documentaries by influential performers and companies (vol.1). Includes 800 hundred+ hours of video covering ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as coverage of the forerunners of dance forms and pioneers of modern concert dance. Coverage: 20th century.
Downloadable audiobooks and e-books including current fiction and nonfiction. Titles can be downloaded to a desktop or mobile devices using Overdrive or Libby tools.
This link opens in a new window
Streaming music for 87,000+ tracks. Includes Naxos classical, jazz, world-music and historical releases, and Marco Polo and Da Capo catalogues. Naxos Historical, Nostalgia, and Jazz Legends recordings are not available in the United States due to the uncertain legal situation regarding pre-1972 sound recordings. Coverage: varies.
Encyclopedia entries and images for art. Includes Grove Art Online, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. Coverage: varies.
This link opens in a new window1000+ feature films and documentaries. Coverage: Available films will vary.