Nursing & Allied Health Database - Eresources Help: Home

ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source™ provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. This versatile database is designed to meet the needs of researchers at healthcare facilities as well as nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions. ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source provides abstracting and indexing for more than 850 titles, with over 715 titles in full-text, plus more than 12,000 full text dissertations representing the most rigorous scholarship in nursing and related fields.

Find coverage for over 70 wide-ranging topics including:

• Cytology
• Nursing
• Nutrition
• Oncology
• Pediatric Care
• Pharmacology
• Public Health
• Radiology

Includes leading nursing and related publications:

• Association of Operating Room Nurses. AORN Journal
• Journal of Nursing Scholarship
• Oncology Nursing Forum
• Journal of Gerontological Nursing
• Journal of Psychosocial Nursing & Mental Health Services
• Journal of Speech, Language, and Hearing Research
• Physical Therapy
• Journal of Athletic Training
• Journal of Rehabilitation
• The Canadian Journal of Occupational Therapy
• Journal of Allied Health
• Applied Radiology
• Clinical Laboratory Science
• Dental Assistant
• Canadian Journal of Respiratory Therapy

Exclusive Video Training from Medcom, Inc.

Training videos are valuable for nursing programs looking to enhance student learning, and ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source truly delivers with powerful videos from Medcom, Inc. These videos cover important topics such as health care safety, emergency planning, checking vital signs and many more. Videos are available in flash format, and are broken down into chaptered clips for easy study. Videos are well indexed for reliable search results and can be viewed in document view or downloaded to your desktop for reference.

Multicultural reports from CultureGrams

Cultural awareness is crucial to providing quality healthcare and our newly added content from CultureGrams World and Province Edition provides an outstanding set of cultural reports that lead to a better understanding of patient care. Covering over 200 countries with diverse ethnicities and religions, CultureGrams World and Province Edition cultural reports deliver invaluable resources for the diagnosis and treatment of patients with respect to their beliefs and practices.

The cultural reports from CultureGrams World and Province Edition provide information on history, religion, language, family, health, death, diet and many more cultural practices and beliefs from over 200 countries. Countries covered include China, Nigeria, Cuba, Japan, Korea, Mexico, Poland, Russia, Germany, France, Italy, Australia, United Kingdom, Canada, Bosnia, Cambodia, Italy, Puerto Rico, Liberia, Saudi Arabia, India, Brazil, Ghana, Haiti, Ethiopia, Sudan, Taiwan, Portugal, Vietnam, Somalia, and many more.