Library Learning Zones

Graphic display of Library Etiquette informationThe Library has established three types of Learning Zones to meet the different study needs of students:

Silent Zone

  • for individual study with no interruptions;
  • no conversations permitted;
  • no groups permitted in these areas.

Quiet Zone

  • for individual study;
  • quiet conversations.

Collaborative Zone

  • for group work;
  • conversations permitted.

Signs designate areas of the Library in which these signs apply.