Psychology Database provides abstracts and indexing for more than 1,000 titles. Users get access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to psychological research.
Additionally, Psychology Database includes 4,000 full-text dissertations representing a range of psychology disciplines including behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial, personality, physiological, psychobiology, psychometrics, and social psychology. Dissertation content is available for the years spanning 2000 through 2006.
Psychology Database encompasses a wide range of topics from leading psychological and psychosomatic publications. In addition to clinical and social psychology, it also provides coverage of related disciplines including genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more. A number of the titles are heavily cited and have a strong set of ISI impact factors. Titles include:
Rogers, Michelle L., et al. "Primary Prevention of Lead Poisoning: Protecting Children from Unsafe Housing." American Journal of Public Health 104.8 (2014): e119-24. ProQuest. Web. 25 Jan. 2016.
Rogers, Michelle L., James A. Lucht, Alyssa J. Sylvaria, Jessica Cigna, Robert Vanderslice, and Patrick M. Vivier. 2014. Primary prevention of lead poisoning: Protecting children from unsafe housing. American Journal of Public Health 104, (8) (08): e119-24, https://search.proquest.com/docview/1549549160?accountid=35779 (accessed January 25, 2016).
Rogers, M. L., Lucht, J. A., Sylvaria, A. J., Cigna, J., Vanderslice, R., & Vivier, P. M. (2014). Primary prevention of lead poisoning: Protecting children from unsafe housing. American Journal of Public Health, 104(8), e119-24. Retrieved from https://search.proquest.com/docview/1549549160?accountid=35779