We suggest using the following core resources:
This link opens in a new window
Collection of encyclopedic entries, book chapters, overview essays, primary sources, timelines, images, maps and charts, biographies, etc. for events, themes, organizations, places and cultural developments in American History. Includes 2,500+ biographies, 2,000+ primary source documents; timelines; 3,000+ images and a Selection of the Month section that highlights an event tied to each month. Coverage: varies
This link opens in a new windowEncyclopedia entries, primary documents, multi-media and maps for 26 different cultures from ancient Greeks and Romans to Chaucer's England and Colonial America. Coverage: Ancient world – present.
Scholarly/peer reviewed articles from 400+ publications in the arts and sciences. Note: Current issues (usually the last 2 - 5 years) are NOT included by JSTOR and may be available for a fee directly from the publisher or through another source. HCC Library has access to the Arts & Sciences I Collection, Arts & Sciences II Collection, Arts & Sciences III Collection, Arts & Sciences IV Collection and Open Content Collection. Coverage: varies, never has the most two current years of publication.
This link opens in a new windowCollection of newspaper, magazine and scholarly/peer-reviewed articles, primary sources, images and videos, and encyclopedia entries for United States history. Coverage: varies.
This link opens in a new windowCollection of newspaper, magazine and scholarly/peer-reviewed articles, primary sources, images and videos, and encyclopedia entries for world history. Coverage: varies.