Communications & Media Subject Guide: Newspapers

Local and regional news coverage from newspapers and newswire services. Coverage: varies.

Australia & New Zealand local and regional news coverage from newspapers and newswire services. Coverage: varies.

Newspaper articles from the Baltimore Sun. Includes news from Maryland. Does not include .PDF files of the actual paper or images. Coverage: 1990 – present.

Provides current Canadian news content with archives as far back as the 1970s, from over 360 news sources. Newspapers including The Globe and Mail and Toronto Star along with newswires and broadcast transcripts in full-text format. Coverage: varies.

European local and regional news coverage from newspapers and newswire services. Coverage: varies.

Newswire content available globally as well as a growing archive of news that may not be captured in any of the traditional print sources. Includes current news, newswires, newsfeeds, and news. Coverage: varies.

Provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in full-text format. Coverage: varies.

Latin American local and regional news coverage from newspapers and newswire services. Coverage: varies.

Middle East and African Newsstream offers newspapers, news wires, websites and blogs from publishers throughout the region. Content: 1988 - present.

Newspaper articles from the New York Times newspaper. Coverage: 1980 - present.

Newspaper articles from the New York Times newspaper. Articles from the date range 1923 to 1986 is limited is limited to 5 articles. An account must be created on-campus to access content - follow the instructions below. Coverage: 1980 - present.

Collection of newspaper, magazine and scholarly/peer-reviewed, magazine articles for most subject areas and business and legal information. Includes foreign language news; company, industry, and market news; legal news; company financial information; accounting, auditing and tax information; law reviews; federal and state law, regulations and statutes; court opinions; and SEC filings such as 10-K's, 10-Q's, and their exhibits. French, Italian, Portuguese, Russian and Spanish language newspapers.
Coverage: 1990 – present.

Newspaper articles from regional business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Coverage: 1970 - present.

Hispanic newspapers, news wires, websites and blogs from U.S. publishers in both Spanish and English. Includes El Diario/La Prensa (New York City), La Opinión (Los Angeles), La Prensa (San Antonio) and Extra (Chicago). Coverage: varies.

Major newspapers covering local, national, and world events. Includes The New York Times, Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune. Coverage: 1980 – present.

Newspapers, newswires, and news sites from Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio, and Wisconsin. Coverage: 1980 - present.

Current news content, as well as archives, including newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites for national, regional, and local information. Coverage: 1980 - present.

Newspapers, newswires, and news sites from Colorado, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, North Dakota, Nebraska, South Dakota, and Wyoming. Coverage: 1980 - present.

Newspapers, newswires, and news sites from Connecticut, Delaware, Massachusetts, Maine, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, and Vermont. Coverage: 1980 - present.

Newspapers, newswires, and news sites from Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas. Coverage: 1980 - present.

Newspapers, newswires, and news sites from Washington DC, Florida, Georgia, Maryland, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, and West Virginia. Coverage: 1980 - present.

Newspapers, newswires, and news sites from Alaska, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, and Washington. Coverage: 1980 - present.

Articles from the newspaper, The Wall Street Journal. Coverage: 1982 - present.

Articles from the newspaper, The Washington Post. Coverage: 1987 - present