Articles provide information on very specific, narrow topics. The Library purchases article databases so you may access articles for your topic – for free. Researchers use them when they need:
Scholarly/peer-reviewed, magazine and newspaper articles for most subject areas. Includes full-text for 9,000+ and indexing for 15,000+ publications. Also includes book chapters, Associated Press videos, encyclopedias, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Coverage: As early as 1887-present.
Scholarly/peer-reviewed, magazine and newspaper articles for most subject areas. Includes full-text for 8,000+ and indexing for 17,000+ publications. Also includes book chapters, encyclopedias, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Coverage: 1980-present.
Scholarly/peer reviewed articles from 400+ publications in the arts and sciences. Note: Current issues (usually the last 2 - 5 years) are NOT included by JSTOR and may be available for a fee directly from the publisher or through another source. HCC Library has access to the Arts & Sciences I Collection, Arts & Sciences II Collection, Arts & Sciences III Collection, Arts & Sciences IV Collection and Open Content Collection. Coverage: varies, never has the most two current years of publication.
Collection of newspaper, magazine and scholarly/peer-reviewed, magazine articles for most subject areas and business and legal information. Includes foreign language news; company, industry, and market news; legal news; company financial information; accounting, auditing and tax information; law reviews; federal and state law, regulations and statutes; court opinions; and SEC filings such as 10-K's, 10-Q's, and their exhibits. French, Italian, Portuguese, Russian and Spanish language newspapers.
Coverage: 1990 – present.
Covers business, health, language, literature, social sciences, education, science and technology, performing and visual arts, history, religion, philosophy. Includes jorurnals, magazines, newspapers and more from around the world.
This link opens in a new windowScholarly/peer-reviewed articles from 640+ psychology journals. Coverage: 1980 – present.
Provides social science discipline journals, including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology. Coverage: varies.
Covers telecommunications, computer applications, data communication, data transmission systems, electronic data processing, information science, information theory, radio, television, wireless communications, and more. Includes journals, magazines and newsletters. Coverage: 1995 – present.