Library Resources & Services: Computer Science Subject Guide: Articles

Why Use...

Articles provide information on very specific, narrow topics. The Library purchases article databases so you may access articles for your topic – for free. Researchers use them when they need:

Magazines and Newspapers: Brief coverage of contemporary events written to all levels of readers.
Peer Reviewed/Scholarly Journals: Reports of research or scholarship on specific topics written by scholars to other scholars

Databases

Computer Science Database This link opens in a new window
Covers a wide range of computer science topics, including information systems, computer security, database design, software development, web commerce, networks, intranets, and the Internet. Coverage: varies.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly/peer-reviewed, magazine and newspaper articles for most subject areas. Includes full-text for 9,000+ and indexing for 15,000+ publications. Also includes book chapters, Associated Press videos, encyclopedias, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Coverage: As early as 1887-present.
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database This link opens in a new window
Coverage of advanced technology research, including aeronautics, astronautics, communications, computer and information technology, electronics, lasers, solid-state materials and devices, space sciences, and telecommunications. Coverage 1962 - present.
Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Scholarly/peer-reviewed, magazine and newspaper articles for most subject areas. Includes full-text for 8,000+ and indexing for 17,000+ publications. Also includes book chapters, encyclopedias, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Coverage: 1980-present.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Covers business, health, language, literature, social sciences, education, science and technology, performing and visual arts, history, religion, philosophy. Includes jorurnals, magazines, newspapers and more from around the world.
Science Database This link opens in a new window
Includes general science, applied science, technology, materials science, aerospace, engineering, computers, physics, telecommunications, transportation, military, and more content from scholarly journals . Coverage: 1986 - present.
Springer Open This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
SpringerOpen provides fully open access journals and books, covering many disciplines.
Telecommunications Database This link opens in a new window
Covers telecommunications, computer applications, data communication, data transmission systems, electronic data processing, information science, information theory, radio, television, wireless communications, and more. Includes journals, magazines and newsletters. Coverage: 1995 – present.