Articles provide information on very specific, narrow topics. The Library purchases article databases so you may access articles for your topic – for free. Researchers use them when they need:
This link opens in a new window
Collection of 13,000+ primary and secondary sources, including 2,500 documents, 4,000 images, 250 maps, and 250 audio/video recordings that explain the structure and foundations of our government and that connects these concepts to the issues of the day. Includes 2,500+ biographies and Perspectives sections that examine controversial issues from all angles. Coverage: varies.
This link opens in a new window
Scholarly/peer-reviewed articles for criminal justice including criminology, corrections administration, criminal law, criminal justice, law enforcement, addiction, family law, industrial security and rehabilitation. Coverage: 1981 – present.
Scholarly/peer-reviewed, magazine and newspaper articles for most subject areas. Includes full-text for 9,000+ and indexing for 15,000+ publications. Also includes book chapters, Associated Press videos, encyclopedias, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Coverage: As early as 1887-present.
Scholarly/peer-reviewed, magazine and newspaper articles for most subject areas. Includes full-text for 8,000+ and indexing for 17,000+ publications. Also includes book chapters, encyclopedias, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Coverage: 1980-present.
Covers business, health, language, literature, social sciences, education, science and technology, performing and visual arts, history, religion, philosophy. Includes jorurnals, magazines, newspapers and more from around the world.
This link opens in a new windowScholarly/peer-reviewed articles from 640+ psychology journals. Coverage: 1980 – present.