We suggest using the following core resources:
Collection of newspaper, magazine and scholarly/peer-reviewed, magazine articles for most subject areas and business and legal information. Includes foreign language news; company, industry, and market news; legal news; company financial information; accounting, auditing and tax information; law reviews; federal and state law, regulations and statutes; court opinions; and SEC filings such as 10-K's, 10-Q's, and their exhibits. French, Italian, Portuguese, Russian and Spanish language newspapers.
Coverage: 1990 – present.
This link opens in a new windowScholarly/peer-reviewed articles for criminal justice including criminology, corrections administration, criminal law, criminal justice, law enforcement, addiction, family law, industrial security and rehabilitation. Coverage: 1981 – present.
This link opens in a new windowCollection of scholarly/peer-reviewed articles and working papers from university research institutes for theory and research in international affairs. Also includes occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, and policy briefs. It includes original case studies written by leading international affairs experts, course packs of background readings for history and political science classes. Coverage: 1991 – present.
Scholarly/peer-reviewed, magazine and newspaper articles for most subject areas. Includes full-text for 9,000+ and indexing for 15,000+ publications. Also includes book chapters, Associated Press videos, encyclopedias, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Coverage: As early as 1887-present.