Articles provide information on very specific, narrow topics. The Library purchases article databases so you may access articles for your topic – for free. Researchers use them when they need:
Business, management and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news. Coverage: 1971 – present.
Local and regional business information - journal articles. Coverage: 1985 – present.
Business, management and trade journal articles, dissertations, SSRN working papers, business cases and global and trade news.
Trade, industry-focused information from journal articles, market reports, industry reports and news. Coverage: 1971 – present.
Scholarly/peer-reviewed, magazine and newspaper articles for most subject areas. Includes full-text for 9,000+ and indexing for 15,000+ publications. Also includes book chapters, Associated Press videos, encyclopedias, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Coverage: As early as 1887-present.
Scholarly/peer reviewed journal, magazine, and newspaper articles for all business subjects, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Includes full-text for 3,000+ and indexing for 4,000+ titles. Also includes financial data, books, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. Coverage: as early as 1965.
Scholarly/peer-reviewed, magazine and newspaper articles for most subject areas. Includes full-text for 8,000+ and indexing for 17,000+ publications. Also includes book chapters, encyclopedias, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Coverage: 1980-present.
Resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations. Contains health administration, hospitals, law, business, management, personnel, ethics, economics, public health and more. Coverage: varies.
Collection of newspaper, magazine and scholarly/peer-reviewed, magazine articles for most subject areas and business and legal information. Includes foreign language news; company, industry, and market news; legal news; company financial information; accounting, auditing and tax information; law reviews; federal and state law, regulations and statutes; court opinions; and SEC filings such as 10-K's, 10-Q's, and their exhibits. French, Italian, Portuguese, Russian and Spanish language newspapers.
Coverage: 1990 – present.
Covers business, health, language, literature, social sciences, education, science and technology, performing and visual arts, history, religion, philosophy. Includes jorurnals, magazines, newspapers and more from around the world.
This link opens in a new windowSpringerOpen provides fully open access journals and books, covering many disciplines.
Newspaper articles from regional business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Coverage: 1970 - present.
Articles from the newspaper, The Wall Street Journal. Coverage: 1982 - present.
Provides information pertinent to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines. Coverage: 1971 – present.
Journals published in Australia and New Zealand covering major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities. Coverage: varies.
Combines content from three Canadian focused databases: CBCA Business, CBCA Education, and CBCA Reference & Current Events. Provides indexing for over 1,800 publications and full text for more than 700. Broad coverage from a Canadian perspective spans agriculture, business and economics, education, government and politics, health sciences, history, literature, medical sciences, social sciences, and many more subject areas. Coverage: varies.
Journals published in select European countries covering major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities. Coverage: varies.
Journals published in in various East Asian and South Asian countries covering major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities. Coverage: varies.
Journals published in in East and Central European countries covering major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities. Coverage: varies.
Journals published in India covering major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities. Coverage: 1998 - present.
Journals published in Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal covering major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities. Coverage: varies.
Journals published in Middle Eastern and African countries covering major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities. Coverage: varies.
Journals published in Turkey covering major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities. Coverage: varies.
Journals published in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland covering major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities. Coverage: varies.