Articles provide information on very specific, narrow topics. The Library purchases article databases so you may access articles for your topic – for free. Researchers use them when they need:
Scholarly/peer-reviewed, magazine and newspaper articles for most subject areas. Includes full-text for 9,000+ and indexing for 15,000+ publications. Also includes book chapters, Associated Press videos, encyclopedias, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Coverage: As early as 1887-present.
Scholarly/peer reviewed journal, magazine, and newspaper articles for all business subjects, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Includes full-text for 3,000+ and indexing for 4,000+ titles. Also includes financial data, books, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. Coverage: as early as 1965.
Scholarly/peer-reviewed, magazine and newspaper articles for most subject areas. Includes full-text for 8,000+ and indexing for 17,000+ publications. Also includes book chapters, encyclopedias, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Coverage: 1980-present.
This link opens in a new windowScholarly/peer reviewed, magazine and news articles from 500+ publications and industry reports and reviews for all areas of hospitality and tourism including the culinary arts, demographics & statistics, development & investment, food & beverage management, hospitality law, hotel management & administrative practices, leisure & business travel, market trends, technology and more. Coverage: 1965 – present.
Covers business, health, language, literature, social sciences, education, science and technology, performing and visual arts, history, religion, philosophy. Includes jorurnals, magazines, newspapers and more from around the world.
Newspaper articles from regional business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Coverage: 1970 - present.
The Magazines and Journals listed below are accessible online and are not accessible via the HCC Databases.