Malt beverage trade association dealing with many facets of the industry. Covers legislative and regulatory issues, health awareness, agricultural policy, etc. This site contains access to statistical reports, industry studies and other research.
Trade organization for distilled spirits, contains information on ethics, health, government regulation and industry news. Provides industry statistics on sales, economic contribution, and import/export figures.
Food Marketing Institute (FMI conducts programs in research, education, industry relations and public affairs for food retailers and wholesalers. The comprehensive site includes information for professionals and consumers. There is information on food safety, nutrition, and industry legislation. There is also information regarding conducting business and includes human resources, technology and supply.
Site for the trade association for independent malt beverage distributors. Provides access to information about beer making, legislative issues and current news. The site also contains industry research.
A comprehensive site for the restaurant industry covering business, government and health and safety information. The site provides access to industry statistics and market reports. In addition, there are resources for professionals related to operations, marketing, etc.
Nations Restaurant News is an extensive site covering all aspects of the restaurant industry. Information provided includes current news, market research and information related to food and beverage, marketing, human resources, operations and consumer trends.
Provides information on the wine industry including industry news, research and government regulation. The industry news section contains harvest reports, statistics (wine consumption, sales, etc., and public policy issues.
Helpful electronic newsletter, which contains insights on everything from maintaining staff morale to dealing with changes in the industry. Visitors can also pose queries in the restaurant forums.
